The Congress has fielded former Meghalaya Chief Minister and leader of opposition Mukul Sangma in the Tura seat.

Mukul Sangma will be up against NPP candidate and former Union Minister Agatha Sangma.
With Mukul Sangma up against Agatha Sangma, the battle for the Tura seat is attracting a lot of attention importance as a hard fought contest is on the cards.

Meanwhile, sitting Congress MP Vincent Pala will be contesting from the Shillong seat. Pala will be up against the common MDA candidate for Shillong – Jemino Mawthoh of the UDP.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.